Chersea releases new single 'Chimera' (Steve Kroeger Remix)
Desperate Journalist Release Their Brand New Album 'IN SEARCH OF THE MIRACULOUS'
Chersea drops both Tongue Tied and Chromance
Chersea drops brand new video for Murphy's Law
Velveteins drop new video for All Night Baby
Chersea's debut single Murphy's Law is OUT NOW!!
Chersea and The Velveteins are headed to Rock The Shores!
NEW SIGNING: Welcome Chersea!
The Velveteins Release Debut Record Slow Wave!
NEW Midnight Surf Music Video + Tour Dates + Pledge Music Slow Wave LP Pre-Order
The Velveteins Release New Single Midnight Surf // Slow Wave is here May 12!
The Velveteins headed to SXSW 2017!
New Single from The Velveteins - Don't Yah Feel Better?
The Velveteins at TIFF 2016
The Velveteins hitting the road with Elephant Stone
Desperate Journalist Release Their Brand New Album 'IN SEARCH OF THE MIRACULOUS'
Posted: 2019-02-22 14:07:32

Desperate Journalist, the latest edition to the Fierce Panda Canada family, recently released their amazing sophomore album In Search of the Miraculous.

If the album title conveys to you a sense of wide-eyed ambition, then the music on 'In Search Of The Miraculous' fits the plot perfectly. The album features ten tracks fizzing with creative passion, giant choruses, heroic solos, and poetic intensity. "I never liked your favourite band," sighs Ho on the ever-so relatable track 'Jonatan'. The band took an inspirational leaf from the likes of The Smiths and The Cure but reinterpreted the iconic sound with infectious modern hooks.

Jo Bevan (vocals), Simon Drowner (bass), Rob Hardy (guitar), and Caz Hellbent (drums) collectively created a spellbinding album that will take you through a miraculous journey of wonder and nostalgia.

It's an album about the beauty of hope, the excitement of possibility, and of course love - because it always comes back to that reality - Jo Bevan