Desperate Journalist
Alt / Pop
Desperate Journalist is a London-based post punk band, formed in 2012. They released their debut album, the self-titled Desperate Journalist, in 2014, on Fierce Panda Records. A second album, Grow Up, was released in March 2017. The band announced a third album, In Search of the Miraculous, in November 2018, for release in February 22, 2019 on Fierce Panda Records (UK) and Fierce Panda Canada (Canada and US).

The band was formed in North London in 2012, by Jo Bevan (vocals), Rob Hardy (guitar), Simon Drowner (bass) and Caroline Helbert (drums). Hardy and Drowner had previously played together in Birmingham-based band The Drowners; Drowner had then later played bass in Bevan's previous band If. Helbert joined the band as drummer, having "never really played before". They wrote their first song, "Kitten", at their first rehearsal. The band's name derives from The Cure rarity, "Desperate Journalist in Ongoing Meaningful Review Situation".

In Search of the Miraculous
See all releases from Desperate Journalist
Artist news not available at this time.
Upcoming Desperate Journalist Tour Dates:
Date Venue Location
No dates scheduled at this time

More in tour
artist links
Official Website